car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past three years that many cities in the world are now one big jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

A number of people are of the opinion that minors should decide on their course of study, while some others think their parents are in the position of selecting for them. In my opinion, I believe a teenage boy or girl should be able to decide on their future career, while their parents play an advisory role when this is being decided. On one hand, many feel that adolescents should be left to select their professions. In other words, they believe teenagers ready for tertiary education should be clear about what their passions and interests are. For example, a person that wants to read law must love to read and be able to comprehend what has been read. Also, someone that is interested in going into the medical field should be able to withstand the sight of blood. On the other hand, some other people think guardians should select their career paths for them. This is largely due to the fact that a lot of the younger generation is still unclear on what they want to apply for at the University so they may need direction and some form of guidance so as not to make the wrong move. For instance, someone that has a passion for the arts, but has decided to go to the medical route. This may not work out in the long run and the parents may have themselves to blame. In my opinion, I strongly believe children should be able to make their own decisions when it comes to their course path. Firstly, this will show a sense of responsibility which will show that they are ready for the real world. Secondly, their ability to make sound judgement will be revealed. Children that have gone through elementary school should know where their interests lie. However, the parents can advise their wards and give them directions, when needed, given the fact that they are more experienced. In conclusion, the most important thing is for the children being able to make sound judgement when it comes to making serious life decisions, while the parents give them the assurance of their support and help when needed.