car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. how true do you think this sentence is? what measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars.

"The car was made to have a comfortable place to sit at"People are in big danger if they do not stop using their cars on road. They have taken the invention of the car in the wrong way. The rapid increase in car ownership over the past thirty years has made many cities in this world 'one big traffic jam'. The subsequent paragraph elaborates more on the view with an appropriate illustration. The invention of the car was to make traveling easy for us and so that we can save time. We have taken this amazing technology to show off our wealth and pride. People own 2-3 cars to just flaunt. We do not realize the damage occurred because of so many cars on the road. For instance, an increase in pollution and traffic jams. In past, I remember I had to go for an exam. While traveling by car, I noticed a lot of pollution and also couldn't reach for the exam on time. I strongly believe that the increase in car ownership has a major impact on traffic jams on road. We have created a situation that we do not know and now we are facing many consequences. To change this situation government can implement some laws which should be followed strictly. Such as OOD-EVEN, this law was implemented in India and worked quite well, using public transport, etc.