all over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem effects both children and adults. what are the reasons for this rise in obesity ? how it could be tackled ?

In the last few years, obesity has become a worldwide issue for both, the youngest and the eldest. In the USA, the percentage of the person suffering from it is just going up to 5 % comparing to the last two years. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of obesity and give some solutions. One of the major causes of overweight is unhealthy food. More and more people are attracted by junk food which usually contains fat and a lot of calories because it is easier than making their meals. For instance, the numbers of food companies, and their expenditure around the world, such as MCDO is proof that the demand in this field is growing all the time. A way to address this problem is for the government to put a tax on unhealthy food to make it unaffordable for customers. Another reason is that most people do not practice sport enough. our life is too comfortable compared to the past years, we do not do any physical effort. For example, people used to walk to go to their work, nowadays, they just use their cars, public transport or just call Uber, at any time. Also, the price of a gym membership is costly. In the UK, the average monthly membership is between 35 to 45 $ that's mean, not everybody can afford to practice sport. all things considered, obesity is a concern of everybody. In my opinion, a way forward might be to increase the tax on unhealthy food and by teaching children at schools how to eat healthily