Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

There is an argument that centers on people nowadays prefer getting married and also having a child in their thirties rather than when they are younger which has pros and cons.  Even though there are advantages when they are having marriage, especially for their babies, earlier than their thirties, in my opinion, I believe this trend leads to a beneficial result. On the one hand, people who get married before their thirties and then they become parents, this would be good for their children. Essentially speaking, people getting married earlier means that children could have younger parents since they are able to support themselves financially longer than others. Additionally, children need parent’s financial support until they graduate university or even before they get a job, however if parents get old and lose their job, their children’s tuition fees or other financial problems could not be affordable for them. Consequently, young parents raise their kids with long-term financial support which gives less burden on children’s future. On the other hand, I highly believe that marriage before the thirties could be too early for both two people who are getting married. First and foremost, most people in their thirties are stable at their career and have more responsibility for themselves so raising kids is much more comfortable than young married couples. An excellent illustration of this is some young married couples seem to need more life experiences because they face to handle not only their own life huddle but also their childrens’. On top of that, marriage life means that two people are getting together forever, therefore they should consider each other individually since before they became a married couple and parents. In their twenties, there are a lot of things to do such as studying, following their dreams or achieving the goals they made. In conclusion, although earlier marriage could have more benefits for their future child, in my point-of-view, I am convinced that people in their thirties can be more prepared to get married and have a child.