Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the majority of people are not concerned with environmental crises as much as they should. By my reckoning, whilst there might be quite presentable reasons why this large population is in agreement over not paying attention to the environment, numerous crucial justifications for being opposed to the idea do exist. One of the most conspicuous reasons for not taking the issue seriously could be the mindset of not being influential in alleviating the hardship. To put it into a more intelligible way, even though this community is informed that environmental problems are on the horizon, they do not take any action, owing to the fact that they speculate no substantial modification will be made single-handedly even if they make every endeavor. However, the foregoing attitude may not be entirely true. In other words, as far as esprit de corps concerned, every individual matters. To clarify, as long as all of us safely rely on each other, and ensure that nobody is negligent in conserving the environment, every single effort we make is invaluable. As a result, the quality of our contribution will be enhanced. Additionally, another conjecture why not paying attention to ecological issues is prevalent among societies these days could correlate with the sincere belief in the ephemeral lives of human beings. Subsequently, thanks to the apparent fact that our existence is not eternal, many people decide not to tackle the difficulties going to confront the next generations. In their view, these troubles seem innocuous, moreover, whatever arises is a matter of indifference to them, thus, the condition will be exacerbated more and more. Nonetheless, they are unaware of how devastating could their activities be. Although it is anticipated that several environmental hazards will be encountered in many years hence, a lot of them might occur sooner if deteriorating continues egregiously. To sum up, on balance, I cannot condone inattention to nature, despite its great numbers of supporters. It should be also noticed, the crisis may be insurmountable unless we prompt most of the population to cooperate in taking care of our environment hitherto. Perhaps, it will be feasible and get off the ground, albeit slowly.