Can people ever change who they are?

Time for Change There are many important controversies about whether people can change themselves or not. It is important because this questioning is something that every person experiences. Some people disagree with these possible changes that happen by claiming real changes are impossible. However, I believe that people can change. Initially, humans are not perfect. All those lives are full of mistakes. We guide our lives with the things we learn from the mistakes we make. Every mistake, small or large, has a consequence, and there are the changes that have resulted in these consequences. While even a small mistake we make in cooking has a minor effect on our behaviour, the changes caused by larger mistakes cannot be ignored. Additionally, people can change people. We are social beings and every one of us has a family, friends, and more. Thanks to the people in our lives, the changes we experience are too many to ignore. Your family can teach you their life experiences and stop you from making mistakes or your friend can show you different perspectives on life. Even a word that a stranger tells you can make a change. According to some people, a person cannot change himself no matter what. They believe that they can change only their clothes, jobs and the car they drive but not the core of their personality. However, every person views the world in a different way and undergoes different hardships and experiences affect people in various ways. The years that pass with these experiences make people mature. Maturity comes with changes. The more people mature, the more they change. For example, when we compare a teenager with an adult, we can see that life has matured the adult with experiences. Actually, there is even no need to make a comparison by looking at other people. If anyone thinks back to what he was like at eighteen and what he is like at thirty, he can see differences. This means that as we grow older, we start evaluating our lives and our choices and eventually we change. Shortly, life is a journey which has many surprises and this journey that is long and full of surprises takes every person to different points. The little things we experience, which we do not even count as change, have a big impact on our lives while going to this point. Even if we try not to change, we will change somehow, unintentionally.