Online learning is useful

In modern world, quite number of educational establishments are offering distant learning which have brought benefits for people. There is a view that gives the credence tobthe point that online courses can be beneficial for students including saving time and budget. However, some people argue that distant courses cannot replace face to face classes by making students more indolent and descending tendency of students toward obtaining knowledge. From my point of view, distant learning might have negative impact on students. Those who support the idea of studying online courses cite several reasons. The main consideration is that e-learning could cause flexible timing schedule students are able to learn their course and subjects on their suitable time. This provides a great opportumity for learners to gain new skills while staying in their own place. Consequently, student's time might be saved and there might have enough time for other activities. Another essential point of online courses is that learners can save their budget by opting to take online courses, therefore this could cause keeping finances. Tuition fees for distant learning are lower than traditional classes. For instance, according to the latest data, costs for studying online courses are 20% lower-priced rather than offline courses. Despite the clear benefits of online learning there are several disadvantages. The major opinion is that distance learning might make students more inactive. Online classes are organised by using the videoconferencing tools especially Zoom. Being in front of computer all day is exhausting and this may lead learners to the boredom. Apart from this distant studying may decrease likelihood of students regarding gain knowledge. There might have less teacher-student interaction. It lacks the practical aspects of learning and encourages passive learning. In conclusion, online courses are useful for some learners. However, I strongly disagree to the statement that distance learning can be favourable for students.