In what ways can we protect the world we live in?

SPEAKING OF preserving the world we live in, we are NOT ONLY talking of our future but even the future of every organism that inhabits or will inhabit the earth. APPARENTLY, sometimes, we forget that we are surrounded by a wide flora and fauna that we must try to defend from our wrong choices. I AM UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT we might need a sort of "nationalism", in the sense that we should at least share common challenges and opportunities to save our planet. We have faced many challenges over the years, and I WILL DEFINITELY SAY THAT only sometimes we have reacted in the interests of the environment. Most of the time, it was in our interests. THE THINGS THAT BOTHER ME THE MOST IS that small changes in everyday life would be enough to start seeing some improvements in our lives and maybe move on to more challenging steps. I MEAN reducing water consumption or making the separate collection, giving materials a new life, and allowing recirculation are just some of the things I recommend. I WOULD ADD, for instance, that I would love to see people use less cars. If we put aside the selfish concept of possessing valuable goods and put more trust in "car sharing", we could have far fewer cars on our roads. And THE WAY I SEE IT, it would be a good choice for the environment as much as it is for us! Fewer cars on the road mean less difficulty in finding a parking space, which in cities like Rome is a great cause of stress. TO SUM UP we should keep in mind that before the damage becomes irreparable, we should all try to help our planet. I DARE SAY THAT surely it is easier to start today and do little at a time, than having to resort to extreme measures later.