Nowadays traffic related issues are worse in many countries. identify the reasons and give solutions.

One of the problems faced by human nowadays is pertaining to traffic. With more number of vehicles on the road, this is worsening in many countries. In the following essay we will discuss the causes and solutions pertaining to the above. Out of the many reasons leading to traffic congestion, bad infrastructure and higher number of vehicles on road are major reason for this. Firstly, number of cars owned by an individual or a family is increasing day by day, this is due to the fact that companies are manufacturing large number of cars and they provide loans, EMI’s etc for buying the same. Hence, it has become easier for everyone to get their own transport. Moreover people prefer traveling in their own vehicle. Secondly, the transport network in many developing countries are in bad condition, slowing the movement of vehicle, therefore causing traffic jams. In addition to this, Narrower roads and unavailability of bypass also contribute for the aforementioned. For instance, the rush hour congestion is extremely higher than normal hours in almost all the countries. As per TOI, Mumbai stands second in the world in term of traffic. One of the solution, would be to provide adequate public transports like, buses, trams, metro etc. , and ensure that these services are reliable and in good conditions. The government should take initiative to provide the services at a rate affordable to the public so that the people are encouraged to use these facilities. Besides the authority should take measures to provide better infrastructure by building wider highways, flyovers, ring roads etc. Also dedicated lanes should be constructed for buses and cabs, which will reduce the congestion to a greater extent. Government can impose stringent rules, like in New Delhi odd-even scheme is introduced wherein, private vehicles with odd registration numbers are allowed only on odd dates and those with even digit on even dates. In conclusion, the problem of traffic jams are becoming popular in many countries. Efforts put forward by the government and public will help in effectively curbing this.