Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In recent years, the increasing number of science discoveries conduct in life-nature science and chemical biology fields require more subject experiments. The subject can vary from human to animal, however, animals are being the main favorite to replace human tester seeing it from safety factor. It becomes the main issue in society as some individuals argue that animals are needed to be protected as well. The result is many online petitions or even lawsuits against some companies who use animals as experiment tester. This essay will elaborate more on that argument and given alternatives solutions. The more extreme the experiments, the higher possibility of scientist’s tendency to pick animals as trials. Animals such as hare, mice, pigeon, or even monkeys which are believed to resemble human body reactions, are most common in chemical-compounds related testing. The worst that can occur is death or permanent injuries, foremost in cosmetic industries, mice and hare as the tester of new products. One of the main failures is the allergy of certain chemicals towards animals or a higher level of dangerous ingredients if any. Fortunately, the law of animal protection in these such industries have been released, thus, companies who infringe the rules can be sued beside the damaged reputation in front of society and several petitions. To be frank, various ways can be taken as alternatives for stopping this act, in order to reduce animal cruelty. One of many among them is replacing animals as a subject tester or even stop this method. Another way, the researcher can lower the level of chemical ingredients that can lead to more natural product-based. Those ways can prevent the damage of severe experiment failure on both animals and humans. To put it simply, a protection law for animals as subject experiments exist today so that lawsuit against animal cruelty can be done in addition of petitions. Further, the other ways to prevent this case happens, companies freely replace animals or even stop picking them as part of the trial instead. Selecting natural based products as core ingredients rather than chemical compounds.