Cameras in public places invade people's privacy

The placement of public cameras is no longer a foreign concept to any of us. In other aspects, some people believe that putting cameras in public is an invasion of our privacy and freedom. The installation of the camera, from my viewpoint, is perfectly reasonable, and it is also handy in a variety of circumstances. Have you ever contemplated how the appearance of those cameras might have a constructive impact on people's lives? First and foremost, positioning cameras in public areas has a plethora of benefits, including making it easier to locate criminals in crowded locations. Looting, kidnapping, and tragically, murder are all too omnipresent nowadays, whether in the city or the suburbs. These applications will make it easier for police and investigators to identify criminal individuals or track their movements through the camera lens. Furthermore, by viewing the recorded footage, they can see the exact day and circumstances of the crime. Therefore, it can form evidence against a criminal in court. As an illustration, a year earlier in Vietnam, the camera was very beneficial in the identification of the robber with numerous criminal convictions. Previously, people had to report the loss of valuables such as electrical devices, motorcycles, and other items to the authorities regularly. With the “circular prism”, it is relatively easy to find the burglar by looking at his license plate, or it partially assists the investigators in their examination of the thief. This will contribute to the reduction of crime rates in cities and suburbs, allowing people to live in peace and avoid violation of acts against the law. Aside from tracking down criminals, it also serves to lessen traffic congestion. When the population rises at a rapid rate, traffic bottlenecks are unavoidable, especially in cities. The usage of cameras allows for remote monitoring of road conditions and in real-life traffic. Near-traffic-light tangible cameras assist in the reduction of traffic fatalities by preventing drivers from cutting signals and speeding. On the contrary, what repercussions do dismiss the idea of utilizing a camera have that you could not have predicted? If there are no public cameras, the development of the socio-economic system will have some problems due to the lack of statistics given by public cameras research. For instance, installing cameras in supermarkets will play a key role in tracking customers' requirements, such as how they buy products and which foods are by far the most favored. From there, the country’s economy will expand. Alternatively, the placement of cameras will detect which cars travel that route the most frequently or when the route’s peak hours are. Too much traffic puts strain on the road, making it more likely for accidents to occur. As a result, the installation will contribute to the restoration and stabilization of the road. Additionally, making plans for future upgrades or new construction projects to improve the overall infrastructure and perhaps the logistic systems in the local area. In a nutshell, it can be shown that having cameras plays a vital role in the safety of today’s society. It does not simply facilitate traffic, but it also has a substantial impact on quality of life. Accordingly, in my opinion, the deployment of public cameras will indeed sacrifice our freedom in some ways, but it also provides us with further opportunities.