University students should learn a range of other subjects and not just one subject. Agree or disagree?

Education is the powerful weapon through which one keeps the potential to alter the whole world. Learning more than one subject in the case of tertiary level scholars is recommended and focusing on mere one subject is creating a debatable issue. I do not accord with this notion as androgogy must contain only one major instead of multiple subject matter. There are numerous arguments in favour of studying a single curriculum; nevertheless one of which is that students has selected that particular area of study by analysing the others. However, they get tempted by that specified concepts owing to which they wants to pursue it. To explicate, in the secondary stage of schooling, educators had already teach all the subjects to the individuals. Consequently, they have the basic pedagogy of each and everything. From this, it is certain that tutees do not have any desire to carry the burden of all kinds of books on their shoulders. Besides this, for the particular jobs, learners need to excel in one skill only. Therefore, for the sake of their own survival they choose to know as much as they can of one field. For instance, if a pupil have a dream of becoming an aeronautical engineer but during their university enlightment he/she also studied biology then it is obvious that it was a waste of time at that period. Owing to these reasons, students prefer to study limited matters which sustiate to be fruitful in their later life. In conclusion, after pondering over the aforementioned points it becomes quite evident that working hard on a single aspect is more beneficial, despite running behind multiple kinds of knowledge.