Today generation VS parent generation

It is crystal clear that today’s generation has very different from the parent’s generation in many ways such as in thinking and behavior. Today’s generation is very vastly different from the generation before. Today’s generation is very widening especially in reliance on technology, improved standard of living, and the different value placed on academic qualification. Firstly, today’s generation is molded by the global reach of technology. This is because today’s generation has different sets, rules, and standards. They speak their minds and demand more liberal standards. However, these things are viewed negatively by parents because it’s different from their generation. They have different values because they were not brought up with technology. For example, today’s generation has internet facilities and television. Thus, they were influenced by Western values and globally such as they emulate what they see and hear online. Don’t you think the reliance on technology has an impact on the generation gap today? Secondly, today’s generation has improved its standard of living. They can afford those luxuries.