By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers

This essay argues that death penalty for someone who is murderer is not the best solution because the society will also suffer from consciousness of killing another human being as a punishment. In my view, this is a very controversial topic and some people strongly believe that the person who committed a murder should punish with the highest penalty because it took someone’s life. In contrast, there are other groups of people that think about this issue deeper and believe death penalty is not a solution. To me, the leading cause of killing someone it mostly related to, anger, anxiety or other types of mental abnormalities, and we need to focus on that to prevent the society from seeing this pattern again and again. I strongly believe we should not answer to anger with anger. We all should ask this question from ourselves; dose death penalty is a practical answer to violent crimes and reduce the rate of it? I am pretty sure if we think about this wisely, we will come up with a better solution such as, put that person in the prison and study that person live to see what factors encouraged or persuaded his or her to do such action. Annuals report related to violent crime especially in middle east show us that, countries with death penalty policy have even higher rate of violence crime. In my opinion, it is government responsibility to spend more investigation on murderer profile by hiring professionals with specific background in sociology and psychology. I think this investigation can be very beneficial for the society. As an example, scientists can find out anxiety or parents’ violation during certain age are key factors to increase rate of criminal violations and then think about how to educate parents and children about these crucial concerns. All in all, awareness is the solution to stop violent crimes. My recommendation is that governments have a big responsibility in this and must provide better mental education service that is available for all the people. By doing this I guess the rate of crime will decrease drastically.