Nowadays employment options are changing and employees cannot rely on having the same job and working conditions throughout their life. What are some possible causes? Suggest some ways to plan for the future under these circumstances.

In the present time people are looking to diversify their income streams as expenses are going through the roof. Traditionally employees used to work in the same office or work environment throughout their working career, In modern times people are constantly looking for better opportunities. In this essay, we will look at two main causes of this significant change and its solutions. Firstly, One of the main causes for this increasing expenditure. The expenses are constantly rising due to inflation in comparison to traditional time, this leads to an employee being unhappy with current remuneration and seeking opportunities elsewhere. For Instance, The New York Times reported it is constantly getting expensive for an individual to purchase a house or property due to inflation and increase in population. Secondly, the other reason for workers looking to change employment options is lack of job security. Due to increased competition in job markets, fewer and fewer people are successful in their work environment. Moreover, companies are cutting costs due to increased expenses and looking to hire and fire constantly. This adds pressure and stress to workers life and hence they look for a certain security in their financial management. For instance, in the Covid19 pandemic Emirates Airline fired 75 percent of its workforce. There are certain solutions we can look to mitigate these problems. Firstly, an organization can offer it exceptional employees incentives or bonuses to keep them motivated. In addition, it can also reward workers after their retirement with schemes such pensions or hire them part-time consultants. Secondly, Companies should fire a worker only under crucial circumstances such misconducts or serious offence not for cost cutting purposes. In Addition, they should hire to fill gaps left by people not to replace them which will provide a sense of job security to all its employees. In conclusion, Traditionally workers used to work in same environment rather than changing due to low expenses and companies providing job security. The above solutions can bring in about a change in a workers career habits as it can be seen in countries like Japan where hiring is considered a life time activity and fresh hires look to continue their work in the same organisation throughout their life.