Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

According to a recent survey conducted there has been a substantial increase in the amount of air traffic all around the world repercussion in distinct obstacles, furthermore a leading cause of this has been the growth of low-cost airlines. Although some people think that the key to solving these issues should be higher taxes for air travel. In my opinion, I completely disagree that it is the best way to tackle these stuffs. Firstly, dealing with the issues surrounding pollution, noise and construction is not best solved by raising taxes. It will directly affect lower-class people. They will not travel as much as they did before due to inability to afford tickets an example to illustrate this point is some of them will be broken their promise to take their children to popular ski resort because of the sharp rise of taxes. Additionally, the inequalities between humans will be raised consequently it may make them feel humiliated and discontented with the aviation industry. Secondly, from both an economic and cultural perspectives, tourism is the best source of revenue for host country. When inflation has skyrocketed, it might be restricting for those who have middle-income to access air transportation system when trying to visit long distance regions for prohibitively expensive tickets. In this way countries will destroy one of their principle sources of budgets. The obvious conclusion to be drown is that there has been an enormous increase in the amount of air traffic around the world as a result in various problems. However, it is considered by some that taxes should be increased. I am totally opposed to this view.