Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of technology had made our lives easier and internet is also a part of it. Now we can get anything at our doors without going out for it. Online shopping had become more popular in the recent times and now people can book their tickets online, buy books, clothes and even do groceries. online shopping has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. As we all know that covid 19 hit the world and causes almost all the markets to shutdown to stop spreading the virus. In this hour of pandemic the only solution to maintain social distancing and keep on following the daily routine is to shop online. One of the other important aspect of online shopping is that it saves our time. Everyone nowadays can't get enough time to go out and spend hours in finding their desire products but instead they stay home and search it online with few clicks on internet and order it. Although buying things online doesn't have so many disadvantages but few of them are taken in consideration. Some online stores have poor customer services due to which one can't get their stuff on time. Sometimes we order something else and in return get different thing. The online shopping had also affected the local markets as they don't provide online services. In conclusion, I would say that every thing has its own positive and negative sides but to be very honest online shopping had benefited us more in every aspect of life.