Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, technology has brought a revolutionary change to E-commerce websites by creating a line for the customers to order and book online compared to their regular shopping habits. Firstly, there are various advantages of shopping online such as, saving traveling time and instant delivery to any location. In addition to this, we have better offers on products and services such as exchange offers, discount coupon based on a festive day, no charge EMI options which are flexible to buy electronic items in small installments. Lastly, there is a standard return policy which provides better customer experience. On the other hand, this does not outcast the disadvantages. For example, there are customers who have a bad experience shopping or booking online. In fact, the products related to grocery might not be available for delivery at any point in time. Moreover, there are transaction issues while placing orders online through which the customer money is debited but the order does not get placed. Similarly, when customer places an order for books or clothes then they might have an issue with the product they received since, it is not as described product. That is, the size of the clothes or the book might not be the same as the customer has placed. To sum up, there are an equal percentage of customers who have better and worst shopping, booking experience online. However, I believe that online shopping provides a one stop platform for the customers to get all his needs of satisfactory, efficient and cost friendly services.