Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

The issue of whether or not wild animals should be kept in zoos has grown in importance over the past few decades. While there are disadvantages to keeping them in special places, I personally believe it is better to doing so. On the one hand, many commentators justifiably argue that there are several benefits to protecting animals. From an environmental point of view, zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. If endangered species live in such areas, it is more likely to be protected from their extinction. For example, since the number of pandas all over the world are less than 2000, zoos allow scientists to study their behaviors and help to their breeding. From an economic standpoint, zoos employ large numbers of people. They provide job opportunities and income for the local area. Besides, the money raised can be used for conversation projects. From a personal viewpoint, these places are interesting, educational and fun. They make a great day out for families. Moreover, children are able to learn to appreciate wildlife and nature. On the other hand, some subscribe to the view that keeping animals in cages has had numerous drawbacks. They argue that due to the fact that animals' foodstuff is provided by zoos' employees, artificial environments can lead to losing their instinct to hunt for food. However, I believe in our modern world, with the advancement of urban constructions and the destruction of animal habitats it would be beneficial to protecting wildlife. In my personal opinion, although zoos might have some drawbacks, the merits are more prominent. Zoos can be a decisive factor in the conservation of animals and recruitment.