With the rise in e- books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, advance technology has improve and therw are lots of sources of reading wheather text books. Some people prefer to reading on e- books and other keen interest in reading on textbooks. This essay is an attempt to address the merits and de- merits of e- books. To begin with, there are many positive effects of online reading. First and the foremost, it is easy to carry. Nowadays, people have own their tablets and smartphones and they can easily read books on internet. Furthermore, not need to carry books and they also learn from web. Moreover, e- books are ecofriendly, for example, for text books the production of paper is very important and paper made from trees and making the paper the need of cutting trees due to which very big threat on environment. However, e- books not take place for keeping while text books take more places. For instance, in libraries all place cover with books and this place can use for other purposes. With keeping of books the maintenance is essential because in text books most important things are mention which are very knowledgeable for people. On contrary, where the e- books beneficial, there are some de- merits of this. Firstly, e- books very big impact on eyesight ad when people read anything on web the light of smartphones and othet gadgets effect eyesight of humans and after that, the eyesight of devellers will weak and they cannot read anything without glasses. On the other hand, when masses read text books they feel good and they can increase reading skills. To conclude, there are many advantages of website books but somewhere the paper books are very important for humans because these books give different feeling to people which is not present o internet.