People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently.

People have many expectations from their jobs. Jobs are usually done by people to fulfil their needs and also for self-satisfactions and for gaining skills. Employees look for promotions and salary hikes whenever they think they deserve it. To obtain this some people prefer to change jobs frequently while others continue with one job in the same company. This is a typical question nowadays. I strongly believe that both situations have pros and cons. Firstly, if people endure in the same company in the same job, then they gain a lot of experience which is counted to offer promotion ultimately and that results in salary hike. Moreover, for this scenario responsibility increases, it provides security and also shows loyalty to a company. So, the company recognises the employee as a trustworthy person and offers many benefits including foreign job promotions. On the other hand, continuing a job in the same company for a longer time is a slow process of career growth. Same work throughout the career is also tedious to many people. Secondly, switching from one job to another job will bring challenging environment whether they continue in the same company or not. While doing this, they get chances of having new social relations, gain different job skills. By continuous changes, new pictures come to the screen. So, ultimately the person will be fresher to the new job. But if the transferring takes place with the same job among various companies lead to quick career growth. In general, more people become interested to follow this process. The one big advantage is salary hikes will be more. Finally, I strongly opine that continuous change in job provides quick career growth. While staying in a single job in the same company avoids personal problems like shifting house, children's education growth, adjusting to new environment etc.