Bringing in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should therefore be stopped Do what extent do you agree with this

Some people argue that the job opportunities for the local people are becoming less day by day because this jobs are given to the foreign people, which may lead to a financial loss among the local workers and that this needs to end. I agree with the statement, however there are certain jobs that demands certain criteria, that can be only fulfilled by foreign workers. In this essay I will discuss the positive as well as negative points for bringing in the foreign workers. Firstly, there are some type of work that require certain skills and other type are more concerned regarding the looks of their employees, which they need to get in the business. One of the most common type of work that demands high on skills are Spa salons. In India, 65% of people working in spa are from Thailand. It is known that Thai people are one of the best Masseuse in the world. So bringing such skilled people into the country is a little easy, as the employment in India is easy for them, then their own country because, of high demand and good salary structure. Another type of work that requires good looks is working as a Receptionist at Multi national chain of hotels. In India as well as other countries, in hotel business, they will hire a person as a receptionist who has great looks and great communication skill. Certain International Chain of hotels that are present in different countries, will wants to have a person in charge from their own country. In such cases the employers need to follow their selection criteria. In order to stop or decrease the employment of foreign workers in one' s country, the things that can be done is training the people in that area and making them understand the importance of that job. Some of people thinks less or certain tpe of jobs, so that makes employers to hire from foreign nations. I agree that certain job profiles need foreign workers, however to support local workers financially, this position should be limited.