Boys are most influenced by their fathers and girls are more influenced by their mothers

It is true that now a days parent have a great influence over the children. Some people hold the opinion that the same sex is the determination of influencing parent but other have negative attitude. As far as I concerned I agree that boys are most influenced by their fathers and girls are most influenced by their mothers. My arguments for this point are listed below. First of all a father is the person who have already passed that ways which are his son is passing now in other words sons are following their father footsteps. So based on experience it is easy for a father to notice his sons drawbacks and to influence them. Secondly it is true a boy is counted as a strong characteristics human. But a girl is subtle and fragile one. It is hard for mothers to influence their sons because it is not likely that vulnerable something can effect a strong one. In conclusion it seems to me unfair boys are most influenced by their mothers. Based on atleast two points I strongly agree that children are influenced by a parent of the same gender.