Over the few decades, with the help of the internet an unimaginable amount of information has become widely available to the general public.

In recent decades, ordinary people have had a great chance to access the available information in numbers thanks to the internet platform. While this phenomenon has some positive aspects, I would argue that the returns are highly justifiable. On the one hand, the availability of the online internet positively affects the general public, both students and businessmen. First, since the internet has become extensively to the populace, especially students, they can significantly boost their academic by reading invaluable information from educational websites, thereby growth self-learning ability. Second, from an economic perspective, based on the financial statement from industry competitors, the owner possibly analysis the weakness and the strength of the opposite companies, thereby making an active contribution to their business activities. On the other hand, I would believe that, rather than benefitting people, this development has adverse impacts on the public. With the overload of available information on the internet, students are probably overwhelmed by uncontrollable data on this platform, resulting in receive incorrect information. Take me for exemplification, when I had an assignment in the first year of my university, I failed because my work had too much false information without refinement. Not only hard to filter the right one, but it also causes time consumption issues for people and students. Due to this problem, in terms of business, if people spend too much time looking for misinformation on the internet, it will lead to inefficient work. To conclude, although the convenience of availability to online information advantages the community, I am the one who advocates that the potential downsides outweigh the upsides.