Discuss the challenges and opportunities that your community has been facing as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic.

The appearance of the COVID-19 pandemic since the beginning of last year has been seriously affecting many countries in the world and Vietnam has surely felt the impact as well. Yet, while the pandemic has brought many challenges to our community, it has also created opportunities for us to improve and move forward. Both of the views will be clarified and illustrated through my writing as the following. First of all, we shall discuss the challenges. The first challenge that we are coping with is the economy is being seriously damaged. Many reasons are given to explain this decrease, mostly due to the social distancing and social lockdown that separate the community, make it hard for business to grow. Hundreds of big and small companies have been close down during the pandemic. On average, up to seven on ten companies are on the verge of bankrupcy because they can’t maintain their business. On to the second challenge, COVID-19 poses a big threat to people health. This worldwide pandemic has been dominating the whole world for more than two years but it has shown no signs of stopping. And recentley, scientists had just discovered the new race which is even more dangerous and easier to be infected. Also, the number of death has been rising more and more, too. On the newest data uploaded by WHO on June 1st, there are about 171 million COVID-19 cases and 3, 68 million deaths in the world, which is a lot. America now has the most case, about 33, 5 million people and 603 thousand deaths. In our country Vietnam, there are 7625 cases and 48 deaths, but fortunately, there are 3043 recoverered cases. All these stats are growing day by day, but sadly, there are no signs of decrease. Second, we shall talk about the opportunities. Along with the challenges that we have to face, there are some opportunities opening to Vietnam. We can grab the opportunity and have a better chance to develop our community during the pandemic. The first opportunity we can have is the vaccine. As you know, many big medical companies and countries are rushing, trying to find the vaccine help to cure COVID-19. All these pressure to inventing the vaccine accidentally make up a race in vaccine, to see which country could invent the faster and better vaccine. If there was a kind of vaccine that is proved effective, then the chance to cure the virus of that country would be so big and also the financial problem could be dealt when that vaccine would be asked for by other countries. The second opportunity is our chance to show the love and care for our community. Many benefactors and philanthropists have been donating billions of money and an enormous amount of masks, clothes, gloves and handwashing gel. The places which are under the huge impact of COVID-19 would be so grateful to receive the help from donators. Everone will have the chance to be closer and understand each other. In a nutshell, the COVID-19 both brings the challenges and the opportunities for us. We should grab the opportunities to fight back the pandemic and help ourselves to develop in the near future.