Boxing is a bloody sports which often results in physics injuries. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age.

Boxing, which is a type of sports where two people punch each other in order to earn points and the person with the highest points emerges the winner, is a bloody game that many times leaves the competitors with noticeable bruises. Many believe it is detrimental for boxing to be in existence in the modern world. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the proponents that the sports should be eradicated because asides the fact that the players should be left to indulge in their passion, it is an honest profession through which wealth and fame is attained and must be left to go on in this new era. The existence of boxing should not be brought to an end seeing that everyone has the right to be involved in what he or she loves. Besides, these people were not cajoled into boxing, they willingly chose it as a sport to play. Meanwhile, if one is forced to abandon his or her passion, it will result into rebellion. For instance, a recent study proves that folks who are forcefully put out from their hobbies, tend to protest, which many times leads to violence and death. Hence, it is wise to leave boxing for those who love it. Furthermore, the sports, boxing need not be stopped due to the fact that it is an honest profession. Many people make a living by participating in it. It has infact enriched lots of people who are faithful competitors and also make them well-known. For example, the famous Mike Tyson made his first millions as a boxer who started the sports at a young age and did not relent. This goes a long way to prove that boxing rewards the participants emersely and therefore, should not be cut off in this new age. In conclusion, although boxing is bloody and causes obvious injuries, I opine that it should be in continual existence since many people are passionate about it and whole-heartedly accept the outcome, and it is also a good way to make an excellent living.