Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult.

Education system has changed drastically over the years among all parts of the world. It is considered by many that university admission has become challenging for both the wealthy and the underprivileged. This essay will argue why getting into university is tough regardless of the economic condition. The main reason is that admission to most universities has grown extremely competitive. They have raised their entrance requirements when selecting application. By this I mean higher grades and test scores in high school and in entrance examination respectively. According to an article in NewYork Times, the average GPA among admitted students last year was higher than 4. 0 with SAT score of 2140. This shows that the applicants will have a harder time as the competition for admission is only expected to intensify. Although many qualified students will face hardship, few may easily get through by donation and quotas. Whether the university is private or state-funded, all of them have some seats reserved in management and underprivileged quota. For example, the management seat in Harvard University for the Business Analysts course can be brought for one million US dollars. In addition, it admits poor students belonging to minority community if they had outperformed their academic studies. Overall, the university admission is troublesome but very few may get through smoothly. This essay argued that why people found it difficult to get admission in university irrespective of their financial condition. I would like to conclude that university admission these days are tough and will become tougher with time as competition increases.