Both men and women are care more about their attention appearance today than they did in the past.

Modern women and men are supposed to pay more attention to their images than the previous ones. I concur with this statement due to some reasons presented below. First, appearance conceivably exerts a more significant influence on people's judgments. It is widely believed that clothes and images inform about habits and personalities. Without a shadow of a doubt, good-looking individuals are prone to be disposed others towards them. Particularly, in the modern world that communication skill is salient in almost every job, trustworthy-looking individuals, who can constitute reliable people, are more likely to offer their desirous positions. Second, the care about images also derives from appearance bias. Undeniably, some people tend to extol to the good-looking ones and ignore those who are not charming. Coupled with the ubiquity of the Internet, this reality is becoming more prevalent. For instance, when scrolling through social media, a normal-looking woman with acne sees her alluring colleague's selfie post, including profuse likes and comments, which can arouse a bit of jealousy among this viewer. In the long run, combining with the enviousness, the gradual cognizance of her appearance contributes to more attention to images. Ultimately, more devotion to appearance is engendered by the development of cosmetics. Previously, by virtue of the restriction of technology and the unpopularity of cosmetic brands, people had fewer chances to beautify themselves. In contrast, these days, compounded with the profusion of cosmetics, the advertisement also contributes to the ubiquity of products, which allow more individuals to purchase for usage. In conclusion, it is indispensable that men and women take more notice of their images, which may bring both merits and demerits.