Both governments and individuals are spending too much money protecting animals and their habitat This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society what extend

A few decades ago, women were not allowed to do jobs and were suppressed by society. Due to that most of the top-level positions were held by men. Later, the Government started implementing certain measures to eradicate the old customs and started working towards the upliftment of women in all aspects. Reservation is one of such measures and I strongly support the step. Some people think that empowering women by reserving some percentage of jobs is not necessary as women may not be suitable for high-level jobs. They think that women are not physically and mentally strong enough to carry out the stressful tasks. For instance, high-level administrative jobs in the government or private sector involve a lot of stress. Moreover, withholding some jobs will create gender discrimination to the opportunities. Some people who are best suitable for the job has to be rejected due to such reservations. However, empowering women will enable them to come out of the cocoon of traditions and live independently. In order to encourage them, some measures like reservation in education and employment are musts. They serve as a gateway for women to build their career and become role models in society. The government should also introduce new policies to save women from discrimination and allocate funds to provide higher education and employment. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the women reservation in all sectors, mainly employment and education. But, at the same time government should take proper measures, to make sure the policies be discontinued once we completely empower women, else it will result in gender bias towards the opportunities.