Books will disappear one day.

Today's world is almost run by technology. We wake up and sleep in a technologically controlled atmosphere. Instead of waking up on our own, we need an alarm. While sleeping instead of fresh air, we use air conditioners. The same happens with the books. Nowadays craze for e-books is increasing a lot. The given topic compels us to think that in this new world, the youth prefer to read everything online rather than the physical books, magazines, and newspapers. More than the physical library building, this new generation believes in having a phone library. Today's people who prefer PDFs over textbooks will bring about an era when the physical reading material will be vanished of off the world. Some older people do not know much about the present technology and prefer reading tangible books to keep them alive. Further, some people have a hobby of collecting. Some have a home library full of books from different authors. From my point of view, these people are the only hope to these palpable books or else, someday this world will be full of e-books and the physical books and the physical books and newspapers will disappear. Lastly, I would like to say that more than choice, this is a question of necessity. The writer population if want to survive, will have to upload the stuff rather than publishing. Anyway, the current era will move on towards new times and bring about new changes in technology and diminish the scope for substantial books making way for the electronic versions of readable.