Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

The reference of sports using animals have always existed. However, the morality of this practice is a contentious issue. Nowadays emerging society consider equal rights for animals that become victims of blood sports. I strongly believe that this kind of sport is an immoral and unethical act and ought to be banned. To begin with in several countries animals are trained specifically for fittings by people for participating in such events and bringing money in case of winning to the animal's owner. This is not a new practice, these events were part of culture. For instance, in Ancient Rome lion fights were extremely popular as an entertainment. No doubt that as now and as before animals die painfully during or after combat due to serious wounds. Fortunately, journalists, activists and the general public have become concerned about violation of animal rights and have been demanding to establish the law which prevents such activities. Since animals are dying and suffering from pain. Furthermore, blood sports are broadcasting in several countries on TV and viewers may become aggressive and violent to animals or even worse to other humans. In my opinion, it is wrong that such activities even exist and it ought to be terminated owing to the fact that it is clearly a huge crime. Moreover, I think that, authorities responsible for the welfare of animals as much as the general public, and yet authorities have legal right to stop it and to punish people who are participating in bloodsport. Bloody sports are inhuman then restrictions should apply to the owners of animals that make them fight with other animals, to sponsors and viewers of it. In conclusion, it is clearly a positive trend that people are aware of this problem. What is more, they are demanding ban on blood sports in light of the fact that it is not an acceptable activity in any country.