Some people believe that studying in at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while other believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Many individuals argue that pursuing education at universities enhance chance of getting a well-paid job; however, some people consider starting a job after high school as a better alternative to educational institutes. This essay shall discuss both the views in a profound manner, which would be followed by a conclusion. On the one hand, learning institutions allow students to learn advanced skills and knowledge, which makes individuals capable of performing job duties in a better way. Courses offered by the colleges are well-planned based on extensive research allowing youngsters to enhance their knowledge and experience. For instance, a degree in accounting would allow a student to apply the learned skills to the job and progress swiftly. On the other hand, multifarious individuals start working right after high school as it helps them to learn practically rather than theoretically. It is often noticed that books do not have all the knowledge about different fields, and such knowledge could only be acquired through real world experiences. For instance, customer service is an integral part of any job, and no book has the adequate capacity to teach individuals completely about it. Furthermore, there are often circumstances which do not allow people to pursue education at post-secondary institutions, as their tuition fees are highly expensive. Therefore, commencing job after grade 12 rather than pursuing education at colleges for better job opportunities make more sense to some people. In my opinion, educational institutions are vital for a successful career, but starting a job after school is convenient for some people, as all people are not financially stable to afford high tuition fees.