In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions? eymx

In some nations, youth are not taking part in elections. This can lead to an ideal candidate not able to serve for our city or nation and the government is not being monitored by young people, and the most viable solution is to educate our youth about the importance of voting. We could have someone not suitable for governing our country sitting in an important position. In all of the democracy countries, voting is a way that we can choose the most suitable person to be our mayor or president, so if youth are not participating in voting, the same person may be elected again by the same group or vote who always votes. Another problem is that youth will not pay attention to what is happening in our countries. If young people do not vote in elections, it usually means that they probably do not pay attention to what our government is doing. For example, the country will probably have difficulty to progress to a better future without the valuable and various opinions from the youth. To tackle this problem education is the best approach in the long term. Governments need to educate children when they are young so they will have a better understanding of the meaning of voting. They can understand the system by letting them vote for a head of a group project leader, and then they can experience the differences when they vote for the right person for the right job. For instance, many schools in Taiwan allow their students to vote for their own president of a student organization so they can be sure that their opinion will be heard by the principle of the school. In conclusion, the right candidate will not be chosen and less people will keep an eye on our government’s decision on different issues due to lack of the opinion from the young generation, however, educating youth will help to increase the willingness to participate in voting.