Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for th

World population is increasing significantly than ever before. This is causing various problems which are not limited only to the underdeveloped world, but also encompasses the developing nations. Such problems need to be addressed before the situation further aggravates. As the number of inhabitants of this world would increase, resources would deplete as there would be more demand and consumption. The already scarce resource would not be enough to cater their needs. The increase in demand would result in degradation of the environment in the form of destruction of ecosystems, habitat destruction, extinction of wildlife etc. Moreover, there would be wars and conflicts between nations vying to get hold of the scarce resources. Since, the human resource would be in abundance, there would not be enough job opportunities to accommodate them, which would result in various social problems like unemployment and crime. Furthermore, due to lack supplies and increased demand, cost of living would increase and food, shelter, health care, would become hell and mere survival would become difficult. In order to remedy the problem, effective measure should be put in place. Governments, particularly in underdeveloped countries where people tend to have large families, should encourage citizens to have small families through measures like tax incentives. They could also make laws pertaining to family planning and enforce such laws like China, where people are penalized for having more than one child. Moreover, abortion laws should be relaxed. Imparting family planning education and teaching effective use contraceptive techniques could also contribute to rein in the explosive population growth. Therefore, humanity should ponder over this earth-shattering matter. Government and international bodies should shoulder the responsibility and create awareness, educate people and make laws, so that this menace is effectively addressed.