Birth Rate is Falling Over

In fact, any country -not only the developed ones- need young people who are able to work and exert physical effort to get hard things done. Accordingly, if the estimation of having over one third of the population in most developed countries aged 65 and over by 2030 comes out to be true, there will be dire consequences that will certainly affect those countries negatively. Old persons are unlikely to be able to perform better when it comes to jobs that require a lot of movement and/or travel. Another important aspect that also should be kept in mind is that some -if not most- youth work not only to afford their needs but those of their parents as well. This means that youth will be working much harder to make enough money to support the ones they love. The worst case scenarios is they will be working for about twice the hours they normally work nowadays. Yet, old people cannot be asked to make their own money not only because of their physical ability that will not allow them to do that, but also they will have the right to enjoy the serene life they will have been chasing before retiring. However, there maybe some positive consequences of the birth rate being falling over. One of the most important advantages can be the remedy of overpopulation. This is a very serious issue that most developing countries suffer from, thus devloped countries should avoid as possible as they can. So, the bottom line is that we cannot generalize a guess whether the decrease of birth rate is a good or bad thing. At the end of the day, it depends on which country we are referring to, and whether it is likely to suffer from overpopultion or not. Actually, the ideal way of dealing with a problem is to figure it out and come up with a solution. I suppose the greatest part of the solution is up to the governments themselves -they are the ones aware the most of the issues their countries face and/or will encounter, especially in the near future. Therefore, if overpopultion is unlikely to occur, they should encourage people to have children without worry. Otherwise, having childern should not be advised.