Big salary is more important than job satisfaction.

Many believe, earning a good wage is vital, irrespective of their job satisfaction and few thinks in an opposite way. I believe job satisfaction is more important than working without interest for a big pay because, life is to live happier and everything else is secondary. First of all, a person who enjoys job can concentrate more on his or her work, often produce better results. They may also work longer hours effectively, which in-turn helps the company growth or goodwill with the clients. For example, one of my friends joined in a small accounting firm in 2011. Even though, he is paid less, he enjoys his job and helped his employee in generating good amounts of margins than expected. On the other side, if an employee cannot work productively because of the lack of interest in his job, there are high chances of making mistakes which affect his career in the longer run. If one is happy in his job and even if salary is less, he has a chance to prove his skills and by showcasing it to the employee, they can understand the salary concerns and promote him. For example, I use to work for a very less wage while I was working back in India, my manager identifies my talent and offered me an on-site chance. From then, both work and pay wise, I am in a better position than my friends who joined along with me. To conclude, although, a bigger pay scale person may enjoy the benefits of being luxurious, without proper concentration he may make a lot of mistakes which affects his career. So I prefer to do a job I enjoy irrespective of the wage.