BENEFITS OF WEARING UNIFORMS

Schools are known for their uniforms and uniforms give identities to the students of that particular school making them different from other schools. In my opinion, students should be required to wear uniform because of the many benefits offered by it. To begin with, uniforms can break down class barriers as Regardless of the family’s income, all students are wearing the same clothing and students do not wear specific brand name. As a result, it gives them a feeling that they are the same and helps in creating stronger bonding with each other that a happy environment is created. It also can save kids time getting ready in the morning, as they have less options to choose from. Futhermore, uniforms can increase focus at school, as less distractions are caused by student’s clothing. They do not have to worry about what to wear to school that they can study to achieve their goals. In addition, allowing others dresses than uniform could deteriorate the situation since buying new clothes would be an additional expense that could be very difficult for underpriviledge students and they can be bullied through there clothes. This would lead to severe problems such as inferiority complex and have detrimental effects on children’s mind. On the other hand, school uniforms help discipline inside of the classroom and behavior and attitude towards schooling. Because of the learning atmosphere created by uniforms, students are more likely to concentrate on their schoolwork and strive for great grades