Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is true that being a known public figure, for example, a cricketer or an actor, brings some issues as well as some benefits. In my opinion, positive aspects of being a celebrity, such as being a huge influencer, outweighs the negative ones which are already diminishing gradually. On the one hand, celebrities face difficulties walking in the local street or a mall because people follow them and ask for autographs/photographs which feel exciting at first but become annoying later when it is more frequent. Many celebrities, including Virat Kohli and Deepika Padukone, have mentioned these concerns through media as to how it affects their personal life. Apart from this, they are often asked about their relationships which bother their peace of mind. However, recently media has become more sensitive and such questions are rarely asked. Moreover, most fans have become understandable and have stopped bothering them when they are spending time with their family or friends. On the other hand, there are numerous benefits to being a celebrity which could be further transferred to society. For example, Leonardo Dicaprio, who is a famous Hollywood actor has been putting a lot of effort to save the environment. He has donated a huge amount of money to save the Amazon forest and has been raising awareness about the impact of climate change. When such a big celebrity talks about any issue, a large number of people would listen and work towards the cause, which will eventually benefit everyone. Another clear example is Virat Kohli, who speaks about his diet and lifestyle and how it has made him more fit and active. He often gives credit for his success to his fitness. Many admirers of Virat have already started eating healthy and going to the gym, which has benefitted the young population. In conclusion, the benefits of being a celebrity are more compared to the problem of less personal life, as it is vanishing now. Celebrities who want to bring change can use their status to influence many people for the betterment of society.