Some think that there should be common offical language for all the countries. Others feel that if this happens, countries will loose their identity.

A common language across the globe has multiple effects on societies, people, and countries. While some believe that there should be single language for communication amongst all countries, I side with those who feel that if this happens, countries will loose their culture followed by their individualisms. On the one hand, advocates of a common language within countries claim that there are several benefits in doing so. Travel and tourism industries, for example, would be the most benefited ones. This is due to the fact that there will be no communication barrier for tourists. Moreover, it is also said that trades amonst the countries will be effortless as the transctions will be rapid and timely. As a result, financially countries will become stronger. However, I agree with those who believe that if an official language is approved, countries will loose their culture as well as idendity. This is owing to the people in countryside who tend to have powerful cultural norms. In addition, I argue that many others are connected with each other through certain cultural memes and traditional festivals. Take Christmas for example. I am conviced that this should be celebrated as per certain standards where the language plays an essential role in communication and exchanging gifts with people. If this festival has to be celebrated while using French language as a mandate, the culture and community could be diminished gradually as people tend to loose their interests. In short, although tourists and businesses could be benefited using a single language, it will, in turn, lead to damage to society and culture. Therefore, on balance, I firmly believe that by following a single language, countries will loose their culture and idendity in long term.