Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

A number of people hold a belief that youngsters Shou should assist thế commmunity bu engaging in volunteer work during their leisure time. However, I partly agree with this opinion for the following reasons which will be analyzed in this essay.  There exist compelling reasons why I advocate the idea that teenagers should go in for some kinds of unpaid work when they have spare time. To commence with, doing non-profitable job broadens youngsters’ experiences such as working as a part of a team or learning new skills. Moreover, young people involving in unpaid jobs will enhance the local community. In fact, this helps the government lower the expense on workers, which can be spent on other necessary things.  On the other hand, I believe that society do not have the right to compel youngsters to do volunteer work in their free time. Firstly, youngsters do not have enough time for their studies, let alone getting involved in unpaid job. As a matter of fact, teachers at school expect their students to regular homework and exam revision every day. Secondly, as we are living in a civilized society, it is obviously unfair to ask other people, especially the young, to do non-profitable work if they do not want. Last but not least, teenagers have the right to choose what they want to do in their free time. If people keep on forcing them, this will lead to resentment amongst young people, which can trigger several negative impacts on personal development. In a nutshell, I think that people should let teenagers feel free to participate in unpaid work during their leisure time. This will benefit them better.