Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up.

Nowadays, the modern and busy life have influenced many young generation to spend their time indoors rather than in the outdoors. This essay will discuss the impacts in lacks of experience and knowledge of nature on the offspring. To start with, children who tend to stay inside generally will become obese, which eventually can cause health illnesses. This is because of the fact that they rarely do body movements, in order to burn the fats or any substances from the food. Unfortunately, obesity can lead to health sicknesses such as stomachache, blood compilation and heart attack towards the offspring. According to 'The Health' magazine, the U. S. A primary students, with age between 10 to 15years old, have the highest number of heart attack, as survey discovered that they have never done outdoor activities previously. Therefore, lack of exploring outdoors can cause obesity and harm the children' physical health. Additionally, offspring will have less knowledge of nature as they grow up. They will likely unable to differentiate between specific species, or to have interests towards flora and fauna. For instance, research discovered that in 2018, many pupils at school, with age from 12 to 17years old, unable to differentiate between a sunflower and a tiger flower. Although these 2 floras are incredibly distinct, they still failed to differentiate, due to the lack of knowledge. Hence, the less of understanding of nature generally lead to a disadvantage towards the children in differentiating a plethora of natures. To conclude, as technology and busy life increase, the younger generation tend to spend their time indoors. However, ignoring this issue can have significant effects towards them such as obesity, well-being illnesses, and the lack of interest towards flora and fauna.