because of more and more young people are studying and working overseas, this will help bring about greater international cooperation in the future.

Millions of students and workers choose to leave their home country and pursue better opportunities abroad. I completely believe that this can result in better cooperation among countries worldwide. Working and studying abroad results in increased interaction between people with different backgrounds. Once a foreigner is exposed to the natives, they equally learn from each other. To illustrate, Filipinos are known to be hospitable. Once they see and get to know each other better, a lot of individuals love to learn and emulate a Filipino’s hospitality and kindness. Additionally, this greatly boosts appreciation for culture. Oftentimes there are misconceptions and prejudices among different cultures. Through overseas workers and students, these prejudices are broken. For example, there is a common misconception that the French are mean and unapproachable. For people outside France, they see them as rude, not knowing that this is a common attitude and the French are just naturally individualistic. Lastly, this mutually benefits both the economies of the foreign country and the home country. Foreign students and workers continuously pour thousands for their tuition, rent, and food. This does not only benefit the country overseas but also their home. For instance, overseas Filipino workers play a vital role in boosting the Philippine economy thanks to remittance they send to their families. Aside from contributing to their homes, contributions to the foreign country should not be overlooked. It is a fact that international students pay so much more than local students. It is undeniable that they are one of the biggest and most important contributors to the economy. In brief, working and studying abroad does not only mean better opportunities for workers and students but also helps in encouraging cooperation among nations. This boosts interaction among people with different upbringings, helps decrease prejudice, and it is a big help financially.