banning smoking of all public places

First, Let’s briefly talk about negative health effects caused by smoking. Tobacco smoke mainly consists of Nicotine and other toxic materials, that can lead to all sorts of cancer, as such as mouth and throat, esophagus, stomach, colon cancer, and the list goes on. However, numerous studies show that, while smoking has an adverse effect on its user, it also harms everyone else around them. In this short essay we will discuss about adverse effects of smoking, also about prohibiting it. Smoking in rural crowded public area can be quite deadly. For instance, study conducted by Harvard University on smoking suggests that, second hand smoking can be 80% more dangerous than actually smoking. This means just standing next to a person who is smoking, is bad as using 4 cigarettes at once. Just exposure to smoking can cause diseases and premature death among people who do not smoke. Therefore, secondhand smoke causes an estimated 41, 000 deaths each year among adults in the United States. Also, smoking in public places, as such as restaurants, cinemas and supermarkets encourages children and teens to smoke a tobacco, as it sets a bad example for them. On the other hand, research led by Cambridge University shows that nationwide ban on public smoking could prevent as many as 154, 000 heart attacks each year in the US alone. That’s why number of countries, as such as Norway, New Zealand, Uruguay and Malta prohibited public smoking. Consequently, their fatality rate by cancer and other diseases caused by tobacco smoke decreased significantly. In conclusion, this last instance proves that banning of smoking in all public places, can have immense benefits of saving lives, protecting our youngsters and many more. Leaving it unbanned can have immeasurable amounts of consequences. Therefore, we all should consider banning smoking of all public places.