Banh mi- a popular Vietnamese street food is not difficult to make once you strictly follow this recipe

Banh mi- a popular Vietnamese street food is not difficult to make once you strictly follow this recipe. First, you must prepare the material. It includes: bread, meat, galangal, lemongrass bulbs, fresh turmeric, sugar, salt, lemon juice, soy sauce, roaster sesame, types of vegetables such as coriander, scallion, lettuce, cucumber and pickled radish. You should clean them before making this dish. Secondly, you'll process materials. After clean the meat, you cut it into small pieces. Next, you marinate the meat with galangal, lemongrass, turmeric, sugar, salt, lemon juice, soy sauce, sesame and wait about 1 hour. Thirdly, you grilled meat. That is an important step decide flavor of the "banh mi". You pierce the meat into the bamboo stick. The meat should be grilled on charcoal. It gives a more special taste than baking in the oven. Finally, this is finishing the dish. You can use scissors to cut the bread. After that you add vegetable like: coriander, scallion, lettuce, cucumber and pickled radish. You can arrange about 2-3 skewers of meat into it. So we're done! In conclusion, "banh mi" is delicious and very easy to make at home. you should try it