Ball point pen - the greatest invention? yxybr

Marcel Bich, a French producer of conventional ink pens, was the guy who made the ballpoint pen affordable to practically everyone today. Bich was shocked at the low quality of the available pens, as well as their excessive price. However, seeing that his innovation was well-established, he chose to build a low-cost pen that performed well and would be commercially successful. He asked the Biro brothers whether he may utilize their original invention's design in one of his own pens. In exchange, he promised to reimburse them every time he sold a pen. Then, for two years, Bich investigated the detailed structure of every ballpoint pen offered, frequently using a microscope. He invented a plastic pen in 1950 that wrote smoothly, did not leak, and cost only a few cents. He became incredibly wealthy as a result of his innovation, which had international appeal, and his firm, Société Bic, constructed facilities all over the world and extended its variety of low-cost items over the following 60 years. Bic is now as well known for its lighters and razors as it is for its pens.