Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

In todays' world, ayurveda and homeopathy are considered superior methods as compared to modern treatments like Allopathic medicines, because this medical treatment helps in curing the root cause of the diseases. Firstly this essay will discuss the advantages of ancient homeopathy and ayurveda medicines on human beings with respect to the other methods and then will highlight some disadvantages of it. To commence with, there are several benefits of opting for ayurvedic treatments as well as homeopathy for the one who is suffering from any illness. Mostly these medicines are made-up of plants and they do not have any side effects on the patients. Furthermore, it has been practiced from centuries ago, so its result is quite effective and trustworthy among the majority of the people. For instance, it has been observed that one who relies on such therapies fto treat their illnesses from an early age tends to live a long and healthy life. So utilization of these medical treatments play a significant role in restoring your health from damage. On the other hand, it also has some demerits on the individuals. Vedic and homeopathy processes take time to show the outcome in the patients so it is not effective for those who are expecting an early result. Moreover, it cannot be used for healing critical diseases such as cancer and brain-tumor. For example, recently the demand for ayurvedic medicines in the market has been reduced, due to people's approach towards the quick remedies which they can only achieve by allopathic medication. To summarize, though there are pros for the usage of ancient medicines on mankind for their better health, although it cannot be neglected that in some situations these methods are not successful.