Attending a college course vs distance-based learning

Nowadays, the function of the college education system is becoming controversy issue in our society. After technology system is increasing and influencing on education, colleges have been two forms of education which online and offline. Many people believe online education is easy and interesting way to learn something instead of challenging and boring lessons in colleges. While, others think that distance-based learning is much more difficult to catch lessons than face to face learning with teachers’ attention. However, there are also similarities between them. In this following essay I will clarify these issues. The main difference between offline and distance learning is the time management. Time is one of big problem that many students face when going to college. Missing to the lesson can cause bad grade or missing some new information. Attending online learning requires time management skills. Students prepare flexible schedule for them. The next difference is that in traditional learning many students cannot take enough information or start boring, because there will be some noise among students and lesson materials won’t be visible for everyone, also tutors speak what have on their paper and it causes boring situation. Most visual learners can handle online courses than offline. Furtheremore, students would not learn about advanced and new technology by this form of education. In short, by online they not only save their time, but also they will learn technologies. On the other hand, distance based education has some drawbacks too. For example, the first disadvantage of online learning is that it affects our health. All day we eat, lie down and look at devices such as phones, computers, tablets and of course we hurt our eyes as well as our stomach. The second drawback of it is that network problems. It is known, network is not good in everywhere. You may face many interruptions during online classes. Moreover, in online lessons there will be less interaction between students and teachers and also teachers are unable to check if the students are actually studying. Despite differences, there are still similarities between the online and distance based classes. The first similarity between offline and distance learning is that students can work or do activities with group. They can share their opinions and will play some interesting game which can help improve or check their knowledge. The next similarity between both learning types is that whether students choose face to face education or distance learning, they will be assigned homework to complete. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that it is up to you attend whether online or traditional learning. Both forms have benefits and drawbacks. Online learning saves time but affects on health. College courses are based on working with teachers but waste time.