DESCRIBE THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC

The 2019 novel coronavirus is a new form of the coronavirus family that causes severe breathing problems in humans. It originated in China in December 2019 after a cluster of pneumonia cases in Wuhan, China. Although the first cases had been recorded in December 2019, not until January 2020 was it revealed to the general public, petrifying the whole world with its highly contagious nature. Shortly thereafter, quarantines and travel bans were implemented around the world, many schools are were closed, and people started wearing masks when going outside. And until March in 2020, the World Health Organization (WHO) has declared COVID-19 is a pandemic with the spread rapidly of the virus rapidly around the world. The symptoms of the disease include coughing, fever, difficulty breathing, and possible lesions on both lungs. The infected person will be under the weather, be out of sorts and even throw up and keel over. Then they look like death warmed up and they need some time to be treated to halt the spread of the virus in the body. Besides, they also need to take it easy to recover. Some pieces of advice on how to protect ourselves from the virus were also provided. These include washing hands frequently with soap and water, or an alcohol-based hand rub, maintaining social distancing and avoiding touching eyes, nose, and mouth. The COVID-19 pandemic has led to a dramatic loss of human life worldwide and presents an unprecedented challenge to public health, food systems, and the world of work. In addition, with quite a long lockdown time, the humans do not earn an income, leading to the risk of falling into extreme poverty and many were are unable to feed themselves and their families. Nowadays, worldwide, over 13% of the population have has been fully vaccinated against COVID-19, according to the data compiled by Google, and the authorities are still are imposing tighter restrictions on movement to try to halt the spread of the coronavirus. And well, I hope the humans do not suffer from any pandemic in the future.