At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There is some notions about a benefit and a drawback of a country having a very large number of young people. despite the immense numbers of youth leads to an unwise society, I agree that it will increase the productivity of the nation's economy. It is obvious that, the longer human live the more it will gain knowledges from their experience in life, thus the younger people tend to have an immense spirit but lack of experience that can lead them to take unwise decissions. For example, Indonesia and India as the nations with most of its population are youth, has face the several violenced demonstration in the couple of decades mobilized by the youngers. while in Japan with the highest population of elders, the anarchies were rarely to be happened. it implies on a common perception where more elderly people will leads to a wiser society. The increasing numbers of youth usually called as the demographic bonus, where the number of productive population is higher than the unproductive ones. it means that the unproductives will be supported by the productives both in logistic and safety. For example, Japan was received the demographic bonus in 1930 - 1940, it is immidiately lift up japan as the leading economy in Asia because most of its citizens are in productive phase. it implies on the availability of human resources that can support the backbones of nations economy. In conclusion, The nation economy will received huge merit from the presence of high youth population in the countries. However, it can leads to several phenomenon of unwise action motorized by the youth. Where possible, the economic wellfare of the youth should become the priority.