At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with a number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh disadvantages?

Today, young adults in some countries outnumbered the elderlies, and this was the issue whether this is beneficial or not. Some people believe that this is advantageous while others claim that older people with more experience can provide extensive benefits to society. I strongly believe that advantages outweigh drawbacks due to physical abilities of young people and the economic benefits that brings. To begin with, having a higher number of young people has several advantages. Firstly, young people are more productive. They could be faster in analysing data and more multitasking. Secondly, young people are much healthier than old people. Consequently, the healthier population the less stress on the budget of healthcare, which brings economic benefits to the government. Furthermore, educated youngsters are mostly thinking out of the box and promoting new ideas which could change the world. It is generally accepted that young people are changing their attitude as per the need and always challenge the old style of thinking. This helps the country to grow and gain acceptance in the global world. However, there are few downsides of having young people since some of them are impatient and hungry to succeed, consequently, they could be quick for action without proper analysis of the situations. For instance, old people are more experienced in the community, young ones are considered as lacking knowledge and experience to deal with stressful situations. To conclude, even though youngsters could be neglectful, they still have the ability to provide fresh ideas and to be more productive than older once.